Bishop Search Transition Committee Named

Front row, from left: Ane Deister (chair), Carol Kent, Renee Pierce, Anne Smith, Mary Higbee, Jeanne Forte (chaplain); middle row: Kacei Conyers, Jay Elmquist, Megan Anderson, Maria Acuna-Feldman, Mary Goshert, Diane Schoenrock; back row: William Chisum, Barry Watkins, Lynne Thomas, Dan Boeger, Lucretia Jenve.


Under the oversight of the Standing Committee of the Diocese, the Transition Committee will be charged with a minimum of the following responsibilities:


  • Planning and conducting the "walkabouts" (the visits of the finalists and their spouses and partners) prior to the election
  • Support and assist the Standing Committee to hold the electing convention
  • Assist the Presiding Bishop's Office in the planning of the Consecration service
  • Planning and conducting two major hospitality events on the weekend of the Consecration
  • Assist in helping the bishop elect's smooth transition into the diocese
  • Provide attentive pastoral care and thanks to the candidates not elected